BRLD starting five

BRLD starters holding the 2020 Class Class C2 State Basketball championship trophy are, from left, Will Gatzemeyer, Jaxon Johnson, Lucas Vogt, Darwin Snyder and Dylan Beutler.

It didn’t matter if they were eight years old or 18-years old. All they wanted to do is win. They referring to the five starters for the Bancroft-Rosalie/Lyons-Decatur basketball program who captured back-to-back Class C2 state championships.

Basketball. Football. Baseball. That didn’t matter either. They strived to be successful in all that they did. They wanted to be winners, and they were.

“They have always been competitive in everything they did,” said Brad Vogt, the Bancroft youth basketball coach. “Not only were they competitive, but talented too. They’ve just been successful in everything they do.”

To read the full story, please log-in or subscribe to the digital edition:

Click here for West Point News E-Edition