Jr Cadet Football

Members of the West Point Jr. Cadet Pee Wee team are, from left, front row: Cameron Brown, Brantley Buss, Kamden TenEyck, Koby Redding, Kane Kumm, Parker Nielsen, Enrique Ramos, Maddox Brockmann, Ryder Stigge, Bryson Lindstrom, Marshall Beed, Johnathan Perez Urquidez; second row: Cason Haber, Wyatt Batenhorst, Gavin Johnson, Dillon Mackling, Blaiden Buss, Carson Gerths, Chase Marksmeier, Michael Ellerbruch; third row (standing players): Zach Meiergerd, Logan Medina, Gunnar Tullberg, Scott Dahlgren, Gage Anderson, Owen Ernesti, Gavin Gibson, Calvin Haase, William Stutzman, Kazmir Holecka, Alejandro Barajas Barragan; back row: coaches Aaron Brockmann, Bruce Toelle, Randy Popken, Cole Hughes, Casey Koch and Monte Haase. Not pictured were Santiago Figueroa and Francisco Aguirre-Flores.

The West Point Jr. Cadet Pee Wee team defeated the Carter Lake Jacket Pee Wee team 12-0 this past Saturday to win the 2022 Great Plains Youth Football league title.

West Point’s road to the championship included wins over Norris White (38-20) and Jr. Mustangs Gray (14-0).