Cuming County voters won’t find many local races on their primary ballots this year because not enough candidates filed for those offices to warrant a primary. All three even numbered Cuming County Supervisor Districts will choose a supervisor this year, but ballots will be needed in just two of them.

Republican voters in District 2 will choose either incumbent John Ross or his challenger, Maynard Munderloh. Democratic voters in District 4 will choose either incumbent Clarence Tichota or his challenger, Roy Liermann. Winners of both of those primaries will be unchallenged in the general election.

For the full story, pick up the April 15 Wisner News-Chronicle, or call 402-529-3228 to subscribe.